Gothenburg Public Schools teachers and staff gathered May 21 to say “see you later” to those who are leaving the district.

Shelly Henniger, Josh Clark, Bryson Kennedy, Sara Bullock, Karlie McPheeters and Theresa Schneider were honored by their coworkers with a parade, celebrating them and the next step in their lives and careers.

Those leaving the district parked in the drop-off lane in front of Gothenburg High School while the decorated cars of thier colleagues drove by honking and celebrating them and thanking them for their time at Gothenburg Public Schools.